Yay! I’m back!

Sorry It’s been so long guys, I’ve done got caught up with life and my band. Given my recent move, I havent felt like doing much with minis so I put it down for a little…actually…shit…a month or so….damn. Now I feel like shit! Well, regardless, I’ve done got caught by the gaming bug and now that my band has a little downtime, I’ve jumped balls to the wall back into painting and modeling! Here’s what is in store for August….

GENCON! August is always a blast beacause of GenCon down in Indy. I hope to jump on my bike and zip down for it this year but money is tight and I might only be able to afford 1 day.

SPACE WOLVES! Recently I swapped the Dark Angels from the D.V. box set to a good friend of mine for a HUGEEEEEEEEE amount of Space Wolves! Easily over 2k worth of points, I’m gonna be doing some custom Eldar work to even the trade out a little more. Thanks a bunch Nick!

TRAIN OF FLESH!!!!!! WTF is the Train of Flesh?! Not only is it a bad ass Turbonegro song, but it’s the name for my new concept I started last night – a custom Haemonculi Raider. Instead of sails, it features a large slab in the middle with a pile of dead bodies, and a customized twin-linked Liquifier Gun for the front weapon. Also, a very nasty looking pilot – a Dark Eldar/Wrack custom figure surgically infused with the ship! Barbed wire + dead bodies + LOTS of blood = one awesome raider!

HARLEQUINS & INCUBI – Recently laying out ALL my figures to take an inventory of them, I realized I was never quite happy with the turnout of my Harlequins and Incubi. The Finecast had bent and/or broken off and the paint job was simply bad. To remedy this, I went ahead and stripped them with Krud Kutter, customized the Shadowseer, and now I’m getting ready to paint them up, complete with photos and tutorials!

YOUTUBE?! – I’ve been kicking around the idea of doing Youtube videos and it’s still definately an option! Of course, I’d need a camera, but I can make due with whatever I have laying around my tech-ridden basement! So stay tuned!

 

Also, I figured if you’re bored and sittin around painting, give my band a listen;

http://www.reverbnation.com/blueeyedgiants

I hate to say it, but our EP is self-recorded and self-produced and it didn’t turn out very well, but feel free to give it a listen and download it for free as well if you like and leave comments, suggestions, reviews, whatever!

Also, I plan on getting back with everyone on here that’s asked questions or requested something, sorry it took so long!

 

Leave a comment